Great Spotted Woodpecker – Grote Bonte Specht

My most faithful followers may have noted that the frequency of my blogposts has gone down dramatically. That is because it is cold, dark and wet outside and I am not the kind of photographer who is prepared to suffer great hardships because of his, or in this case her, “art”. Most days I am down to watching the birds in my rear garden, like this great spotted woodpecker who was interested in one of our feeders.
So don’t expect too much of me these coming months. Hopefully I will be back in full force as soon as spring is here.

Mijn trouwste bezoekers hebben misschien gemerkt dat de frequentie van mijn blogposts recentelijk dramatisch gedaald is. Dat komt doordat het koud, donker en nat is buiten en ik eigenlijk gewoon een mooi-weer-fotografe ben. Dus de meeste dagen kom ik niet veel verder dan het spotten van de vogels in onze achtertuin zoals deze grote bonte specht die interesse had in onze pinda’s.
Verwacht dus niet te veel van mij de komende maanden. Hopelijk ben ik weer helemaal terug zodra het lente is.

.
DSC_8414b
.
DSC_8399

9 responses to “Great Spotted Woodpecker – Grote Bonte Specht

Leave a Reply

