Salamander

We are having an exceptionally cold spring this year, so obviously there was not going on much in the pond as yet. Or so it seemed, becaused when the sun came out this afternoon I suddenly saw a whole lot of salamanders swimming around.

Photobucket

.

Photobucket

.

3 responses to “Salamander

  1. Nice macros! They are focused and composed well.

    I had the great good fortune to discover yesterday that I’m not to late for a tulip festival happening in my neck of the woods. I saw current web cam shots showing that the tulips are in full bloom.

    I took the opportunity to sign up for a class put on at the festival on macro photography using similar equipment I already own. I might not learn anything new, but look forward to the class and will share photos from it online.

  2. Sounds like great fun Azleader. But beware, macro photography is very addictive because you are almost always surrounded by suitable subjects. Looking forward to seeing your results.

Leave a Reply

