Sunday stills – happiness is…

There are many things that make me happy, but most of them are hard to visualize like beautifull music and perfect silence. And then of course there are those subjects that just are not suitable for a blog like this ;-).
But at this very moment there is one particular thing that makes me happy and that is the notion that I will be going on holiday in a few days time to one of the Dutch Waddensea islands where I go regularly whenever I feel the need to relax and charge my batteries.
Here are some pics I made on my last trip:

Photobucket

Photobucket

22 responses to “Sunday stills – happiness is…

  1. Ja, daar kun je heerlijk bijkomen…die rust en ruimte..:-)
    Schitterend vastgelegd en alvast een mooie vakantie toegewenst!
    (een waddeneiland staat hier ook in de planning- ergens in november en ik hoop dat het dan stevig stormt..;-)))))

  2. Just amazing! How lucky you are to go to such a beautiful and peaceful place.

    btw…I thought my son didn’t look too happy either with his hat, but I guess he was trying for “Tough”. Nine year olds….

  3. I can see why this makes you happy! It looks very peaceful and you have captured it beautifully.

  4. Met deze foto’s laat je duidelijk zien
    wat voor jou het thema happines is Steffie.

    Het zijn beide prachtige foto’s..
    Waarvan de bovenste mijn favoriete plaat is…
    Wat een schitterende belichting heeft deze foto

  5. Your photos put me there. Can smeall the ocean, hear the birds and feel the sand between my toes.

    You mentioned it’s hard to photograph something like music. Hmmm…I bet you could find a way.

  6. Die meeuwen lijken wel uit het plaatje te vliegen.
    Schitterend.
    Lekker opladen op de wadden!!
    Ben benieuwd welke opnames er daarna volgen.
    Groetjes,
    Dico

Leave a Reply

