Sunday stills – the elements

I found this weeks challenge quite impossible. It must be my lack of imagination because the only situation I could envisage entailing water, wind, fire and earth was the firebrigade at work on a stormy day. Thankfully that situation did not arise ;-). So I have to make do with some pictures I took quite some time ago on the beach on a day when we were truly ‘braving the elements’, because it was very cold and very windy. The last pic is taken on the very same day when the clouds had cleared and we were watching this beautiful sunset thus bringing a bit of fire in this post.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

16 responses to “Sunday stills – the elements

  1. In the fist shot, I can feel the wind on my face(looking at the flying dust/sand)! Coooool šŸ˜€ Love the last one! I think that shot has got all the elements in it! šŸ˜‰

  2. It was a real challenge this week. But it was a fun challenge. Your photos are amazing! And that sunset!!! WOW!!!

  3. OMG! It looks so chilly and is truly braving the elements! Love the first shot and the sunset view is so breathtaking!

  4. Ooh! This first photo is full of chilling movement. And the third photo is beautiful! I agree, this challenge was super tough, and not my favorite. lol! You did good, though.

    ~Lisa

  5. Mooi opgelost die toch wel lastige opgave…..!
    Knap staaltje fotografie om de wind op het strand (bijna) te laten voelen aan de kijker!!

Leave a Reply

