Finch

Photobucket

Another picture taken with my new lens. This finch was much farther away than the sparrow of my last log so I had to do some cropping. But handheld with a shutterspeed of 1/125 I am not dissatisfied.
And yes I know, that appeltree needs pruning badly. But then, if I cut all those little branches away, will the birds still be coming?

4 responses to “Finch

  1. Good composition and tones. Captured a private bird moment.

    Reminds me of a deep philosophical question:
    Why did the early worm study karate?
    Ans: So he could flip the bird.

Leave a Reply

